No news is no news

March 2, 2009

Haven’t updated here in a while, for a number of reasons. One of which is I don’t have internet at the house at the moment. I do need to post the last of the mini pages, and finish up a heap of waaaaaaaaay overdue sketch packages (I won’t be offering those again for a long time), but mainly I’ve been concentrating on hanging on to what paying work I have, during hard times and all. Sorry to be out of touch so long, and I’ll try to have more detailed updates during March sometime.

5 Responses to “No news is no news”

  1. Craig Weinstein Says:

    Thanks for just letting us know you’re still here, Martin. Times are trying for all of us.

    -Craig

  2. Jekkio Says:

    I remember seeing an ad for this comic in Wizard magazine when I was about 13 years old and I had always wanted to read it. Recently I was able to purchase the hardcover trade as well as issues 11 and 12 from my local comics shop. I am a fella that has read more than his fair share of comics and this is easily one of the tops sir. I am sure you have your reasons for not finishing it yet, but I can only wait so long until I get the urge to draw a fancomic . Anyhow sir God bless ya and I would love to see any other ideas you might have stored in your noggin one day.

  3. Danny Says:

    I can’t help but wonder, though, what the story would have been like if you’d finished writing it ten years ago, instead of now.

    • Martin Says:

      Actually, when I get around to completing the Snowblind GN, my intent is to follow the script outline I had planned.

      If I were starting Hepcats from scratch today, there are several things I’d do differently. But I’m proud of the work as it stands, as a product of its day (though there are some panels I look back on, and cringe).

  4. Ben Says:

    i was wondering how i could find some hardcopies of your comic. I came across “the premiere issue” #1 by chance and it really blew me away.
    I like reading any self published works especially those out of Austin. im glad that you’ve started working on it again, too. please let me know.

    -Ben


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

